Used Tablet PC

Thread: What should I buy?

1. Default What should I buy?

I have a motion m1200, and m1400 both are broke and I have less then 200 dollars in both of them. the m1200 has s digitizer issue. I have to literally hit it with my forehead and that will usually makes the missing sections work. The m1400 also has a digitizer issue: Every now and again it just go nuts and starts clicking the bottom right corner of the screen.

The m1400 I upgraded with a WD HD, RAM and running win7, that is now giving a smart error. Have to keep a keyboard plugged into the tablet to hit f1 everytime I turn it on.

So I'm wanting a different tablet. I use the tablets in lots of ways, the m1200 is my Power Point machine at school, works good. The m1400 is my travel computer and I'm an artist I use sketchbook pro and Photoshop on it. I also use it as a comic reader and pdf reader.

I don't want to spend much money. Maybe 200 bucks. I can get the WD HD RMA'd I think, and just keep using the m1400, but I'm thinking about buying a LE1600, they seem pretty cheap on ebay. Will I run into any problems. It looks like its easiy to get m series batteries but not LE batteries?

It doesn't have to be a motion any other ideas?

2. Default

My drive was in warranty and I just did a advanced replacement RMA for it.

The Motion M1400 wild cursor problem is apparently well documented on this site, EM interfearance I guess.

I just saw the LE1600 only takes 1.8 drives, hmm, kind of a strike against it. The fan would be nice though, this m1400 gets to hot to hold sometimes.

3. Default

Wow not many opinions here?

Let me ask a more specific question. Will I see any noticable difference between my M1400 and a LE1600?

Blog Entries