new or refurbished? is the 3 year warranty valid?
The price seams way to low, even for an express version (18695CU). Can anyone tell me if this is legit and why. Everyone one else's pricing starts around $1850.00
http://www.best-computer.net/item.php?id=21824757
new or refurbished? is the 3 year warranty valid?
Curiously, the company is located in the UK. Are this prices in dollars or in pounds? If in dollars, too low; if in pounds, probably right although the retail seems high.
I placed an order. they emailed me and said they only take Uk credit cards only; and throat I could use Western union to transfer the money.
That seems a little iffy, then. Once the money is in WU, it's near impossible to get back, even if it is a fraud.
This is a fraud website. They use to run devon computers. net The bastards stay away.
My (poor) artist's impression of a $1300 X41.
Image Insert:
43.9 KB
Of course, really I just wanted an excuse to play with Sketchbook and the snipping tool... but seriously, I would guess the price is in pounds or it's a scam. A good deal is one thing... but if it's too good to be true, it probably isn't. (Forgive the cliche!) Best of luck.
EDIT: I just clicked on the link, and it definitely says it's in dollars - so I believe Hamonstage. Cancel your order.
Bookmarks